

INAUGRAL CEREMONY OF UG SEMINAR (2024-25)



DATE: 16th MAY 2025

The Anatomical Society of BDS First Year Batch 2024-25, Department of Anatomy in collaboration with Department of Basic Science, Saraswati Dental College and Hospital, Lucknow organized an UG Seminar.

In the inaugural ceremony of the UG Seminar the lighting of the ceremonial lamp and the worship of Goddess Saraswati by Professor Kamlesh Singh, Vice-Principal (Chief Guest), Dr.Gautam Palit, HOD Of Department Of Pharmacology and Professor Alka Yadu, Dean of UG Basic Sciences (Guest of Honor). All guests were warmly welcomed with a traditional tilak ceremony.

The seminar began with anchoring by Ritika Pandey and Sejal Baghel (BDS First Year). Felicitation of the Guests were done by the degnities.

Sarah Khan, Secretary of the Anatomical Society (BDS First Year), highlighted the department's achievements and future plans, boosting the morale of the students. Two batch of UG students gave comprehensive presentations on the topics "Face" and "Scalp."

Dr.Gautam Palit, Professor Alka Yadu expressed their gratitude through a short speech. The program concluded with a blessing and best wishes from the President of the Anatomical Society and Head of the Anatomy Department, Dr. A.K. Srivastava, who recited a self-composed poem.

Ayman sheikh lightened our guests and students with his motivational speech on the operation sindoor which was successful. Our students and guests gave a huge salute to the soldiers who sacrificed their life for our country.

The vote of thanks was presented by Bushra Khanam, who appreciated the efforts of the department heads and the organizing team with self-composed poetry.

The entire event was organized by Dr. Roopam Srivastava (Lecturer, Department of Anatomy & Clinical Auditor, Saraswati Dental College), who served as the Organizing Secretary of the Anatomical Society.

All special event details and photographs were handled by Anushka Awasthi and Divyanshi Dubey

In this UG Anatomy Seminar event:

The First Prize was awarded to the topic "Face", with participants Debangan, Anamika, Akshat, Anshika, and Rashi.

The Second Prize was awarded to the topic "Scalp", with participants Sara, Ayman, Rohit, Akshanshi, and Om.

